stillsecurity.blogg.se

Echolink app station near me
Echolink app station near me




echolink app station near me

I’ve had to fiddle with the settings in EchoLink to get it to work right, but it seems to finally be working great. He’s a MN State Trooper and I’m an ex-cop from the Twin Cities, so we had plenty in common to talk about. Well, Dean came over a couple days ago and put up my antenna for me, then joined my family for lunch. He’s a great guy who would give you the shirt off his back.

echolink app station near me

NYØI to the rescue! I’ve written about Dean before on this blog. Part of it is because I’m slightly handicapped, but mostly it’s because I would rather give up my ham license than go to the edge of my roof up that high. Thanks, Antonio, for getting the EchoLink back up and running for all of us.ĭean Herzberg, NYØI, mounting antenna.But I just couldn’t bring myself to mount the antenna up there on the peak of my gable. Hopefully soon! Antonio has been studying hard for his Technician exam this week. In short order we had the station back on the air.Īll that, and Antonio doesn’t even get to use it yet.

echolink app station near me

I found the new, already-terminated coil of coax and Antonio swapped it for the bad length, carefully wrapping the PL-259 with coax seal and rescue-tape. Here I had some brand-new coax in my field-kit, but I ended up grabbing a different coil of junk coax and got bitten by a Gremlin. There you have it - it was the coax! I realized what I’d done.

He did a great job taking all the tape and coax seal off the PL-259, disconnecting the coax from the antenna, and hooking up the antenna analyzer to the antenna with a patch cord. Antonio Mitchell checking SWR on the Edison Fong J-PoleAntonio, my son, went up on the roof with the antenna analyzer while I watched from the ground.






Echolink app station near me