stillsecurity.blogg.se

Best git tools for windows
Best git tools for windows









best git tools for windows
  1. BEST GIT TOOLS FOR WINDOWS HOW TO
  2. BEST GIT TOOLS FOR WINDOWS INSTALL
  3. BEST GIT TOOLS FOR WINDOWS FULL
  4. BEST GIT TOOLS FOR WINDOWS WINDOWS 10

Then just "winget search " and winget install whatever! It's bundled with the Windows App Installer. Just add your MSA (Microsoft login) to the Package Manager Insiders Program and get it from the Store. I use it to setup a machine in an hour from the command line, versus a day before doing it manually.

BEST GIT TOOLS FOR WINDOWS WINDOWS 10

Similar to choco which I've used in the past, WinGet is going to be included in Windows 10 and has a ton of nice features. In fact, just go get the whole SysInternals suite and put it all in your PATH.

BEST GIT TOOLS FOR WINDOWS HOW TO

Really take some time and learn how to do boxes, arrows, colors and more and you'll be a more effective screen-sharer. How do you draw on the screen when you're sharing your screen? ZoomIt has been THAT TOOL in my toolbox.

  • ZoomIt - A true classic but also the answer to the #1 question I'm asked.
  • Whatever you do, play! Don't accept the defaults!
  • PowerShell/OhMyPosh/PoshGit/Cascadia Code - I've had a blast this year taking my console prompt to the next level.
  • Check out my Favorite VS Code Extensions below.

    best git tools for windows

    BEST GIT TOOLS FOR WINDOWS FULL

    I still use notepad sometimes and I'm in full Visual Studio a lot, but VS Code is like the Tesla of code editors.

  • VS Code - Visual Studio Code is hella fast and is my goto text and code editor.
  • Also check out Ueli as a great launcher/spotlight for Windows!.
  • Install them here and get a color picker, fancy zones, file explorer addons, image resizers, keyboard manager and remapper, an Apple Spotlight-like running in the form of PowerToyrs Run, the Shortcut Guide and more!
  • Windows PowerToys - They are back and they should be built into Windows.
  • It also includes a pseudo-console so 3rd party Terminals like hyper, conemu, terminus and more work better! Its main features include multiple tabs, panes, Unicode and UTF-8 character support, a GPU accelerated text rendering engine, and the ability to create your own themes and customize text, colors, backgrounds, and shortcuts. You can run shells like Command Prompt, PowerShell, and Windows Subsystem for Linux (WSL).
  • Windows Terminal - Finally Windows has a modern terminal.
  • It runs on any build 18362 or higher as it was recently backported and it's integration with Windows is fantastic.
  • Windows Subsystem for Linux - It really can't be overstated how WSL/WSL2 has put the cherry on top of Windows 10.
  • "If everything was perfect, you would never learn and you would never grow." - Beyoncé I very likely made mistakes, and probably forgot a few utilities that I use often. Feel free to get involved here in the comments, post corrections, or suggestions for future submissions. Please Link to when referencing the latest Hanselman Ultimate Tools List. Personal Plug: If this list is the first time you and I have met, you should subscribe to my blog, and check out my podcasts, and sign up for my newsletter of Wonderful Things. No one paid money to be on this list and no money is accepted to be on this list. Things on this list are here because I dig them. I wouldn't recommend them if I didn't use them constantly. These are all well loved and oft-used utilities. Those that aren't free are very likely worth your 30-day trial, and very likely worth your money.

    best git tools for windows

    If it saves me time, and seamlessly integrates with my life, it's the bomb. For me, "util" means utilitarian and it means don't clutter my tray. Each has a distinct purpose, and I probably touch each at least a few times a week. I need to do better, I guess.Įveryone collects utilities, and most folks have a list of a few that they feel are indispensable.

    best git tools for windows

    That way it's on all my computers and in my path on all my computers and I can get to any of them instantly. I made a d:\dropbox\utils folder and I added it to my PATH. Can you believe it's been 6 years since my last Tools list? Tools have changed, a lot are online, but honestly, it's just a LOT OF WORK to do the tools list.











    Best git tools for windows